Wow, these past weeks have been crazy! Trying to get things ready for all my upcoming projects, juggling physical therapy and acupuncture appointments, and keeping up with life about has me exhausted! So here is just a brief update with what is going on:

Inspiration Deck Card Swap: got my deck the other day. I am humbled by all the creative souls out there. It was such an amazing project and I really hope that another opportunity like that will come around again. It is incredible to be getting creative pieces and uplifting messages from people all over, strangers that you have never met — it makes the world feel a bit less intimidating.

30 Days of Lists: ends today (sort of). I definitely have not been doing a list a day, but then again that’s not required. The prompts are provided daily, but since you can download the full list at any time, there is no time requirement. So I’ll try to finish those today, but the beauty of this project is that you can do whatever whenever. In fact, if you are interested, you can still register!vi have enjoyed taking a closer look at things I don’t think about a whole lot, and it really opens up new channels. This is one I’d definitely do again.

SouLodge: starts on Monday. I have been trying to collect supplies for this. I didn’t really know what to expect going into it, but not in a bad way. The supplies list gives me a bit more of an idea but it is all still so new to me. Still, I’m so excited to be participating. Of all the classes I’ve signed up for so far, this one is probably the most personal.

21 Secrets: also starts on Monday, but runs through the end of the year. With no set time frame, this one is by far the most relaxed. This one I think will be the best overall, as it will give me something to do all year while the other classes are more of a creative jump-start.

Abundant Wild Life: starts in a few weeks. This one will begin as SouLodge is ending, with a bit of overlap, so it winds up being perfect. I got all of my supplies for this class, and I’m especially excited about this one. This will introduce me to a whole bunch of new mediums that I never really knew about or considered, and who knows what I will learn about myself! This begins April 30th, so I still have a bit of time to build up the anticipation!

In others news, I just found out this morning that something I’ve been trying to keep on the DL was announced in the newspaper yesterday. No, it’s nothing big. I agreed to do a karaoke song for a fundraiser, but because I’ve never really sung in front of people before, I’m nervous as hell. Plus, I agreed to this before my car wreck, and I’ve been so preoccupied with dealing with everything that it really snuck up on me. Oh well, I’m honestly surprised it took this long. And I’m not alone, and I’m far from the main act, which is good. Just might need a glass of wine ahead of time.

