Ok, so this week has been busy.  Yesterday was an atypical Tuesday, as I was late getting out of the clinic both for lunch and after work.  I had very little time to rest and catch my breath!  I was very ready for yoga last night.  It always amazes me how much of a difference it can make.  Not only did I feel physically better, but my mood lifted significantly.  I can always tell when I miss a day.  Am so thankful for such a wonderful place to go!  I’m not sure about other places, but my yoga studio is perfect in so many ways.  Anyone in B’ville, check out Autumn Sun Yoga if you need a lift!

Ok, literally just lost half my post.  *angry fuming*

For the first time in 2 years since joining Premier Designs, I got to go to my first training on Monday.  It’s always so amazing to meet people in the company, because every single one of them that I have met has been wonderful.  I now have two adoptive “families,” and it’s just been a true blessing how much they have taken me under their wing.  Every time I question whether or not I want to stay in, something truly incredible happens and reminds me why I signed up in the first place.  I absolutely love being a part of Premier, and my presence in the company is truly “by design.”

Hubby and I had a little companion this weekend.  We watched a friend’s sick dog while she was out of town, and I have to admit, I am the grandparent of the animal world; give them to me for a day or two and I will send them home spoiled rotten.  The best part of the whole weekend was watching our blue heeler/cattle dog, who has no problems chasing 1500lb horses, cower in fear over the little 8lb fluffy dog!  I’m convinced that the elephant/mouse myth has some truth to it.  Animals have no problems with anything bigger than them, but the minute someone smaller comes along, suddenly they think it will eat them.  My cats are afraid of my guinea pigs and rats but torment the dog; my big dogs are afraid of the little dogs.  It’s hilarious to watch!  Good news is sick dog is doing better, and as much as we enjoyed having her hang out with us, it’s always good to send them home.

On a final note, I have a photo gallery of all my artwork that I will be continually adding to as I create more.  Here is the link.

http://gallery.me.com/ajdvm#100055

Happy hump day everyone!  Have a great week!

