So this past week has been crazy. When I haven’t been running around at work, I’ve been at yoga or running around at home. Whew! It doesn’t get any crazier than that. :). Not to mention I feel like I haven’t been able to catch up on sleep all week, but 4 years of vet school got me used to that. ;).

Found out that both Borders bookstores are closing in Tulsa. Actually, apparently all but 1 in the state of Oklahoma is going to shut down, which aside from being totally depressing for me, seems like a bad business move. Seriously, how does Borders plan to compete with Amazon? Online orders are not going to cover the loss of the stores. But as long as they bring some stirred back after their reorganization, I’ll overlook this initial transgression.

I’ve started trying to get back into drawing. I love working with oil pastels, and I treated myself to a set of professional quality pastels and have been making a few mini art pieces. Definitely not high quality artwork, but a fees have turned out decent. I did draw a portrait of my bunny that turned out decent, which I’m very happy about, but I still have work to do. Yesterday we went to the art gallery and an artist was doing a live demonstration, which really made me want to branch out to oils and acrylics. Now if I could only draw a decent tree…..

Hoping the storms come in tonight, I need a soothing thunderstorm to help me sleep!

