Whew!  What a week!  It truly has felt like Friday all week, and not in the “yay the weekend is coming” way either.  This has been such a busy week for me!  The other vet was out of town on vacation, so I had the clinic to myself.  A bit nerve-wracking at times, especially with several more complex cases, but overall, it went smoothly.  The last two days have been a whirlwind of activity, so needless to say, I haven’t had the opportunity to really sit down and collect my thoughts in awhile.  Plus, a couple of difficult people brought about a lot of negativity, which is never a good atmosphere for composing thoughts of any kind.  I did manage to finish the yoga mat bag I was knitting for my mom, and other than turning out to be nearly a foot longer than necessary, it turned out pretty good.  Looking forward to starting my next projects.  I’m going to be an aunt soon, so I will finally get to use all the baby patterns I keep getting in my magazines!  Good practice for when I finally decide to become a mom.  🙂

Hubby and I actually went out for St. Patty’s day last night.  We went to a little local pub to hear an Irish band perform.  I got to see a lot of people from high school, which was awesome, because some I hadn’t seen in years.  It was a nice reunion.  Plus, watching my yoga instructor and her husband dancing “Irish jigs” to the music was awesome.  Had I not been in heels, I might have been out there with them!  The price I pay for cute shoes, lol!

Looking forward to a relaxing weekend.  I’m turning emergency duty over so I can hermit away and enjoy the beautiful weather!!

