Wow, today was the epitome of “crazy.” Despite only having 5 cases this afternoon, I didn’t sit down at all! Got to use a little bit of my emergency training trying to resuscitate a kitty, and despite the temporary success, ultimately it was a lesson in why emergency medicine takes a special kind of person. *sigh* Even this morning was busy. I had two surgeries plus appointments, and that’s always a bit hectic. I realized I will be on surgery duty until next Thursday! Thankfully everything is routine but I do enjoy breaks in between. Surgery, even the routine ones, can be stressful. You never know what may go wrong. Just gotta put the grown-up gloves on and face the music. đŸ™‚

I’m going to a dinner meeting tonight put on by one of the drug companies. Not sure what it will be over but I can’t complain about a free dinner!

