Well, the weekend came and went quickly. The NatureWorks art show Friday night was a blast. Found lots of lovely new treasures to adorn my walls, as well as the most beautiful bunny necklace from a jeweler we frequently buy from, so overall highly rewarding. Also was lucky enough to pre-order a sea turtle print, so I’m really excited about getting that! And since I can never turn down something cute with rodents, I wound up with a bronze sculpture of a rat that is literally the spitting image of my little girls.

I also splurged and bought a small original painting of a landscape that is currently hanging in my office. Every time I look at it, it takes me away from the business and craziness of the day. It is so peaceful, and just looking at it I can feel the cool breeze of a cloudy day and smell the fresh clean open air. Perhaps it’s because I am reminded of all the beautiful places I have visited, but there is a calm quiet serene feeling I get every time I look up. The small size cannot lessen the giant impact it has on my soul, and that is not something one can put a price on. Truly a blessing that I came across it that night.

The weekend was fairly relaxing for the most part. Only had to come in once on Sunday for an emergency, so not a busy day by any means. Yesterday was insane though, and I barely had any time to catch my breath. Thank heaven for my yoga classes!

Today my little rattie girls turn 1 year old, so I’m trying to come up with a way to celebrate. I can’t believe they are that old already! Its been so wonderful watching them grow up and having them in our family. 🙂

Well, the day is still young, so back to work go I.

