Since I’m un-officially done with my 3rd year (woohoo!!!!!!), this post will just be a conglomeration of random thoughts as I spend time NOT studying and finally being able to relax.  So enjoy!

-School:  Awards banquet was tonight.  Surprisingly, I had an absolute blast!!!!!  I met the coolest woman who was the pure embodiment of how I want to be when I grow older.  Outspoken, lively, loving life, not afraid to share her opinions — she was amazing.  I only wish I’d been able to sit at her table and talk to her more.  I could have spent hours with her.  I wound up getting one award for ZEW (zoo, exotics, and wildlife) preceptor/conferences, which was really cool.  I wasn’t expecting it at all, but it was a wonderful surprise.  I did get to sit with Dr. Ketz, which is always enjoyable.  So overall, it was really a nice night.  Not having a test tomorrow was an added bonus.

-Love:  I get to see my wonderful husband in 5 days!  It’s been way too long and I’m excited to finally be seeing him for the first time since Christmas!  I’m really looking forward to a nice relaxing trip, getting to visit good friends, and mostly just getting away from the toxic school environment that has been weighting me down for so long.

-Friends:  Went on a shopping trip with Melissa yesterday.  Oh so much fun.  And I have a problem with makeup and body stuff.  This was already common knowledge, but it was rather obvious I haven’t been really shopping in awhile.  Oops…..

-Life:  Got my hair done today for the first time in awhile.  It’s darker and redder than the last couple of times, but I still like it.  Plus, since it’s red, it will fade rather quickly, and then I can go from there.  I’m not complaining, though.  I really love it.  I was in dire need of a deep condition too, since I haven’t had anything done since last semester, and it was rather obvious that my hair was desperate for something.

-Animals:  Not much going on in this front.  My dad’s bunny was diagnosed with cancer last week and went under surgery to remove a tumor that wound up being about the size of a softball.  Nevertheless, she is recovering quite well, despite having chewed her outside stitches out.  Hopefully she’ll still be around for a little longer, but it was nice going home over Easter weekend to see her since I don’t know when I’ll be able to visit again.  Life is, as you can imagine, emptier without little Luna, but I am dealing.  I’ve got ideas of how to keep her memory alive, so perhaps there will be an update about that soon.

Other Random:  not sure how alphainventions.com managed to direct traffic to my blog, but I’m not complaining.  Surely my life has to be interesting to more than the 2-3 consistent readers.  😉

Alright, off to go………oh wait, I don’t have to study tonight!  HAHAHAHA!!!!

*Edit:  not sure why wordpress decided to add slashes in front of all my apostrophes, but whatev.

